Kindle DX – update

I was just asked by a colleague if I would recommend the Kindle DX.

I wrote about the Kindle DX a couple of years ago, shortly after I got mine. In the two years since, the collection of books on it has grown somewhat – several hundred books and white papers, a mix of technical & fiction. Imagine the size of box needed to carry that lot around! I may have to start pruning, as I’m running a bit short of space now…

I see that it is now down to US$200 – about half the price I paid, which makes it a bit of a bargain. Of course, I haven’t yet tried it head-to-head with a newer Kindle, but I have just ordered a 7″ Fire HD, and will be giving it the once-over before passing it on to the family for them to abuse…

Just one thing I regret – ordering the external power supply. It’s a standard USB job, and, if you’re like me, you’ll have dozens of them already. Save your cable money, spend it on books instead.

This entry was posted in SQLServerPedia Syndication and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

